The Chronotrace Sequence Boxed Set -

The Chronotrace Sequence Boxed Set

The biggest release for a series you’ve never heard of is here. Three books, 1173 pages. A world in a box. Available for the first time as a complete series. The Chronotrace Sequence digital boxed set is finally a reality.

Chronotrace Sequence Boxed Set

About the series

God created man in his image. What happens when we do the same?

The Institute is all Adan knows. The scientists who run it either don’t know or don’t care who he might have been before he came there. But the strange technology they’ve fused inside of him and his missing memories are only the beginning. Soon he’s swept up in a conflict between the researchers and the last remnants of humanity untouched by their experiments.

Embark on the high-tech exploration of mankind at the pinnacle of innovation and achievement, a time when science has made virtually anything possible. But in getting there, something was lost along the way. And the only person who knows what that is, is the one who doesn’t know anything at all.

Read the series which asks the question, “what does it mean to be human?”

Get the Boxed Set


What’s inside

This science-fiction series is full of futuristic technology, action, and compelling characters. Some have called it “cinematic” in its world-building and strange environments. I like to think of it as a “theological narrative”. Inspiration for the story crosses such diverse lines as the Old Testament, the Pilgrims of Plymouth, C.S. Lewis’ Space Trilogy and Timothy Zahn’s Icarus Hunt.

“Daring escapades and adventures keep you engrossed…A must-read!”

– Reader’s Favorite

Part cautionary tale, part reflection, part break-neck action story, part suspense-filled search for answers, The Chronotrace Sequence boxed set has something for everyone. The series spans three novels in ebook format:

  • Into the Vast
  • Awakening the Sentients
  • Ascent of the Nebula

Set in a world far removed from earth, readers get to watch it unfold through the eyes of Adan, a man with no memories. His journey of discovery parallels that of the reader.

Ascent of the Nebula, the third volume in the series was even nominated for a Grace Award.

There’s so much to explore inside The Chronotrace Sequence boxed set. It even includes a six-page glossary to make sure you don’t get lost on your journey.

Who knew alien worlds were only a plane ride away?

This first attempt at this story began 25 years ago in the sun-baked, cinder-block city of Tegucigalpa, Honduras. Exploring life in another culture, with a different language, unfamiliar geography, and an unknown history was the closest I will probably ever experience to interplanetary travel and discovering an alien world.

I lived in Central America for two years in total from between 1993-1996. I certainly never planned on writing a novel when I went there. And yet God has a way of surprising us. The pace of life and the sometimes difficult experiences of feeling out of place and far from home lent themselves to a great deal of reflection. And thus The Chronotrace Sequence was born.

I hope you will consider taking this adventure along with me.

Author DJ Edwardson's seal of approval


Leave a comment, I love hearing from readers.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.